Perfect Strangers - 1984

Line up:

Ian Gillan - Lead Vocals
Ritchie Blackmore - Guitar
Jon Lord - Organ, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Roger Glover - Bass, Backing Vocals
Ian Paice - Drums
Perfect Strangers - 1984

All songs by Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan and Roger Glover except where noted.
Side One:
  1. Knocking at Your Back Door 7:09
  2. Under The Gun - 4:40
  3. Nobody's Home (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Jon Lord, Ian Paice) 4:01
  4. Mean Streak - 4:26
Side Two:
  1. Perfect Strangers - 5:31
  2. A Gypsy's Kiss 5:14
  3. Wasted Sunsets 3:58
  4. Hungry Daze 5:01
Bonus track:
  1. Not Responsible 4:53 (
  2. Son of Alerik (Instrumental) (Blackmore) 10:01


	Perfect Strangers is the eleventh studio album by Deep Purple, released in October 1984.
	It represents the first album recorded by the reformed, and most successful and popular, 'Mark II' line-up.
	It was the first Deep Purple studio album in nine years, and the first with the Mk II lineup for eleven years,
	the last being Who Do We Think We Are in 1973.
	Ritchie Blackmore and Roger Glover arrived from Rainbow, Ian Gillan from Black Sabbath, Jon Lord from Whitesnake
	and Ian Paice from Gary Moore's backing band.

	The CD and cassette versions of the album contained the extra track "Not Responsible".
	The album was remastered and reissued June 22, 1999 with the bonus instrumental track "Son of Alerik".
	The latter had previously been available as a B-side on "Perfect Strangers" in 1984.