Deep Purple - 1969

Line up:

Rod Evans - Lead Vocals
Ritchie Blackmore - Guitar
Nick Simper - Bass, Backing Vocals
Jon Lord - Organ, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Ian Paice - Drums
Deep Purple - 1969

Side One:
  1. Chasing Shadows (Jon Lord, Ian Paice) 5:34
  2. Blind (Jon Lord) 5:26
  3. Lalena (Donovan Leitch) 5:05
  4. a) Fault Line (Ritchie Blackmore, Nick Simper, Lord, Paice) (Instrumental)
  5. b) The Painter (Rod Evans, Blackmore, Simper, Lord, Paice) 5:38
Side Two:
  1. Why Didn't Rosemary? (Evans, Blackmore, Simper, Lord, Paice) 5:04
  2. The Bird Has Flown (Evans, Blackmore, Lord) 5:36
  3. April (Blackmore, Lord) 12:10


	Deep Purple, also referred to as Deep Purple III, is the third studio album by English
	hard rock band Deep Purple, released in 1969 on Harvest Records in the United Kingdom and on
	Tetragrammaton in the US. It was to be the last album with the original lineup.

	The songs have a psychedelic rock particularly in the Seven Track "Bird has Flown" and progressive rock
	feel that verges on classical music, particularly in the long introductory sequence of the 12-minute
	final track "April", which is thus far Deep Purple's longest studio recording.
	All tracks on the album are band originals except for "Lalena", which is a cover of a Donovan song.