Concerto for Group and Orchestra - 1969

Line up:

Jon Lord - Organ, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Ritchie Blackmore - Guitar
Ian Gillan - Lead Vocals
Roger Glover - Bass, Backing Vocals
Ian Paice - Drums

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Malcolm Arnold
Concerto for Group and Orchestra - 1969

Side One:
Symphony No. 6, Op. 95 (Malcolm Arnold), performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra 

1st Movement: Energico (9:19) 
2nd Movement: Lento (8:52) 
3rd Movement: Con Fuoco (7:02) 
Hush (Joe South, 4:42), performed by Deep Purple 
Wring That Neck (Ritchie Blackmore, Nick Simper, Jon Lord, Ian Paice, 13:23), performed by Deep Purple 
Child in Time (Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Lord, Paice - 12:06), performed by Deep Purple 

Concerto for Group and Orchestra (Jon Lord, with lyrics by Ian Gillan), performed by Deep Purple with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra 

First Movement: Moderato-Allegro (19:23)
Second Movement: Andante (19:11)
Third Movement: Vivace-Presto (13:09)


	The Concerto for Group and Orchestra is a concerto composed by Jon Lord,
	with lyrics written by Ian Gillan.
	It was first performed by Deep Purple and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Malcolm Arnold
	on 24 September 1969 and released on vinyl in December 1969.
	The release was the first Deep Purple album to feature Ian Gillan on vocals and Roger Glover on bass.
	After the score was lost in 1970, it was performed again in 1999 with a recreated score.