The Battle Rages On - 1993

Line up:

Ian Gillan - Lead Vocals
Ritchie Blackmore - Guitar
Roger Glover - Bass, Backing Vocals
Jon Lord - Organ, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Ian Paice - Drums
The Battle Rages On - 1993

All songs written by Ian Gillan, Ritchie Blackmore and Roger Glover except where indicated.
Track list:
  1. The Battle Rages On (Gillan, Blackmore, Glover, Jon Lord, Ian Paice) 5:57
  2. Lick It Up - 4:00
  3. Anya (Gillan, Blackmore, Glover, Lord) 6:32
  4. Talk About Love (Gillan, Blackmore, Glover, Lord, Paice) 4:08
  5. Time to Kill - 5:51
  6. Ramshackle Man - 5:34
  7. A Twist in the Tale - 4:17
  8. Nasty Piece of Work (Gillan, Blackmore, Glover, Lord) 4:37
  9. Solitaire - 4:42
  10. One Man's Meat - 4:39


	The Battle Rages On is the fourteenth studio album by Deep Purple, released in 1993.
	It is the last album recorded with guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, who quit during the tour
	in November 1993.

	The band's classic MkII line-up reunited for a second time (the first being 1984's Perfect Strangers).
	Departed vocalist Joe Lynn Turner once referred to this album as "The Cattle Grazes On",
	claiming that much stronger material existed for the album until he was fired from
	the band and Ian Gillan returned and reworked much of it.

	In 2006 a remastered edition of the album was released in Japan as a vinyl replica CD.