Black Sabbath - 1969  
Black Sabbath
  Geezer Butler, Bill Ward, Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne  

Black Sabbath are an English heavy metal band from Birmingham, England.

Formed in 1968 by Ozzy Osbourne (vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Terence "Geezer" Butler (bass), and Bill Ward (drums), the band has since experienced multiple line-up changes, with a total of 21 former members.

Current line-up:
Black Sabbath Official Site
  Ozzy Osbourne - vocals (1969–1979, 1997-present)   Ozzy Osbourne Official Site
  Tony Iommi - guitar (1969-present)   Tony Iommi Official Site
  Geezer Butler - bass (1969–1984, 1990–1994, 1997-present)    
  Bill Ward - drums (1969–1980, 1983, 1984, 1994, 1997–98, 1998-present)   Official Dio Page

» Dio Page » Home